B2B.Africa

Company registry fees in six African countries

Each row comes from the registry's own page, linked in the table. Fees are shown in local currency, as the registry publishes them, without conversion. "Not stated on the pages we opened" means we did not find that item on the registry's own pages; it does not mean the registry has no such fee or service.

Official company registries: free information, paid items, time and source
CountryRegistryFree to seePaid item and feeTimeGuide
South AfricaCIPCNot stated on the pages we openedNot stated on the pages we openedSouth Africa guide
KenyaBRS (via eCitizen)Not stated on the pages we openedInstant for companies BRS lists as verified; 3 to 5 days for othersKenya guide
NigeriaCACBasic information on the public search pageStatus report instant; search report 24 working hoursNigeria guide
TanzaniaBRELA ORSRegistration or incorporation number, address and current status, for entities registered or updated via ORSNot stated on the pages we openedTanzania guide
GhanaORCNot stated on the pages we openedNot stated on the pages we openedGhana guide
UgandaURSB eRegistryRegistered name, registration number (ERN), entity type and compliance status, via the free Search Non-Individuals RegisterNot stated on the pages we openedUganda guide

Checked on 29 Oct 2026 for South Africa, Kenya, Nigeria, Tanzania and Ghana; 27 Oct 2026 for Uganda.

Fees and procedures change, so confirm the amount on the registry's own page before you pay.

For the steps and limits of each registry, open its guide in the last column. For the checks that apply in every country, read How to verify a company in Africa. This is general information, not legal advice.